MINUTES OF SPECIAL REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF COUNCIL OF THE VILLAGE OF EAST SPARTA, COUNTY OF STARK AND STATE OF OHIO HELD IN THE COMMUNITY BUILDING ON JANUARY 2, 2024.

The meeting was called to order at 6:30pm. Roll call was taken with the following members present; Mayor Stropki, Council Members Charlene Stelluto, Joel Russell, Jenna Hessedence, Dan Fetters, Scott Muir, Nancy Black, Robert Cyperski and Clerk-Treasurer Neading. Guest Lisa Mangeris, Mike Mangeris, Jeff Vuckovich and Deputy Koehler

Robert Cyperski administered the oath of office to the following; Don Stropki Mayor, (prior to meeting start) Doug Neading, Clerk-Treasurer Jenna Hessedence and Scott Muir, council members Michelle Parker and Deenes McKinney, BPA members

Russell nominated Stelluto to serve as Council Pro-Tem, seconded by Fetters. Roll call 6 Yes, 0 No, Motion carried.

Motion by Stelluto to appoint Mike Mangeris, Zoning Inspector, Lisa Mangeris Asst. Zoning Inspector, Arnold Adams, Fire Safety Officer, Nancy Black, Tri Division Ambulance board, Karen French, Ed Ellington, Joy Russell, Jon Wilson, Dwight Blair, Zoning Board of Appeals. Seconded by Russell. Roll call 6 Yes, 0 No, motion carried.

Mayor presented committee assignments for 2024, At Jenna's request will move her to playground and Dan to roads committees.

Hessedence made motion to adjourn, seconded Russell. Meeting adjourned 6:35pm

Donald Stropki, Mayor
Doug Neading, Clerk-Treasurer